Become a RAUSI member today!

Join Now >

View upcoming events

View Events >

Volunteers Needed

Help Out >


The Royal Alberta United Services Institute
List of Officers and Directors

Our Patron

HRH The Duke of York, KG, GCVO, ADC(P), CD

Institute Honourary Members

Her Excellency the Right Honourable Julie Payette C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.Q., C.D
The Governor General of Canada

Hon Harjit S.Sajjan. PC,OMM,MSM,CD,MP
Minister of National Defence

Her Honour, Lois E. Mitchell, CM, AOE
Lieutenant Governor of Alberta

The Honourable Rachel Notley
Premier of Alberta

His Worship Naheed K. Nenshi
Mayor of Calgary

Board of Directors

Capt(ret’d) Arlen Peterson, CD

Maj (ret’d) Steven Gasser- Vice President

Mr. Douglas Jessen

LCol (ret’d) JJ Martin, CD, PMP
Immediate Past President


Col (ret’d) Art Armstrong
Ms. Norella King
LCol (ret’d) Bill Schultz
Major (ret’d) Mark Soehner
Capt (ret’d) Dave Usherwood
Colonel (ret’d) E. (Eppo) van Weelderen
Major (ret’d) Timothy Wallace
LCol (ret’d) Ross Wickware

Honourary Positions

Cadet CWO Michael O’Sullivan

Rev. Maj (ret’d) Lloyd Northcott, CD
Honorary Chaplain

2Lt (ret’d) Morris Smeltz, QC
Honorary Solicitor

Maj (ret’d) Bruce Henwood, MSM, CD
Newsletter Editor

Honorary Librarian/Archivist

Honorary Auditor

Read Bylaws